Kings Way Apartments Guest Reviews

 Good location. Easy walk to main street and to beach. Apartment managers were friendly and helpful.
Nickie     July 2018

The location of this unit will guarantee you a very relaxing holiday!
Jan         April 2018

Good location and well appointed. 4 Stars
Dave    April 2018

Perfect location. So close to the beach, shops, restaurants. 4 Stars.
Rennie    April 2018

Great location just a quick walk to beach and then onto a coffee . Very relaxing and comfortable unit my friend and I love going there for a refresher break and is close to shops public transport. The managers John and Barbara are great.  5 Stars!
Cheryl   April 2018

We have some lovely memories of our holiday so thank you both for making our holiday such a good one and our apartment was perfect .
Chris and Jim    March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here, and loved being close to the sea. The beds were comfortable, and the apartment was well managed. Thanks for the friendly service and we also really enjoyed using the pool.  Thank you.
The Heestermans     October 2017

The apartment was everything that it was described as. The views are excellent and a convenient walk to everything. If you want to just chill out then there wouldn’t be any need of a car, the airport bus will drop you to the door and back again at a reasonable cost. A great experience.

Keith    September 2017


We loved our stay in your apartment.  The stairs were a bit of a problem for my husband who had a bad knee, but he is going in for a knee replacement so next time  will be even better!  Your friendly service was excellent and you should be proud of yourselves. Our overseas friends were also very pleased.
Monika and Ron  August 2017

Excellent location, beautiful area with diverse range of beaches. John and Barb the apartment managers were just great, so helpful and friendly. Apartment was spotless. Perfect for exploring the area and also if you want to just leave the car and wander down to the beach.
Claire   August, 2017


Was an amazing stay and staff were very friendly. Will be going back again, was a really great stay
Matthew      July, 2017


Many thanks for your hospitality during our stay at Kings Way Apartments, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to see you again next time we are up for a stay at Kings Beach.
Stephen and Angela    July, 2017

 5 Stars
Stephen  July 2017

These units are clean and well maintained.  The units are competitively priced with 2 bedrooms and en suite. Each unit has 2 balconies with water views and catches sun both morning and afternoon. They have under cover car parking and are close to shops and bus stops. Excellent for a good holiday.  4 Stars
Barbara    July 2017

We really enjoyed our time. The location and description It was exactly as described and would love to stay again sometime.
John    June 2017


Very clean. Great views out to sea. Close to everything (walking distance). Sunday markets were great for breakfast!
 John    May 2017

Location, location, location!! What an awesome spot. The perfect place for a family getaway to the beach. The apartment was a good size, had the essentials and allowed the family to easily access the beach and shops but also relax on the balcony with beautiful views and breeze. We loved our stay and would recommend to other families.
Mathew   April 2017

 Hi John and Barb,
We just wanted to say thanks for making our stay at King’s Beach so enjoyable.
We have stayed in other apartments right on the beach before and we so enjoyed our stay at King’s Way Apartments that we would choose to come back to you guys next time. We loved the beautiful ocean views and the proximity to both the beach and the main street. Having floor to ceiling glass doors and windows really lets the sun in and means you feel like you’re on the beach even when you’re in the apartment.
Thanks also for your help over our stay. Especially for helping us with our bags when we arrived.
We are looking forward to coming back to King’s beach soon!
Josh   April 2017


Great apartment in a great location. Loved the balcony looking out to the water. Close to the shops and beach. There is a great grass picnic area with water views if you turn right on the boardwalk. My favourite spot of all the beaches! The pool was also fantastic for my 8 month old who was experiencing the pool for the first time.
Amy   March 2017


Great location, lovely hosts
Zuzanna February 2017


I would just like to give you a big thank you for our stay over Christmas.We had a wonderful stay,and as being disabled, being that close to the beach was perfect. We are now seriously thinking of retiring to the kings beach area.
Ann&Adrian Howard


We both really enjoyed staying with you. Even though it was only a quick a visit, we managed to fit a lot in for just a couple of days. Your apartments are in an excellent position… so easy to walk to either the shops or the beach. We found the unit very clean and spacious and priced well.We look forward to getting back up to the Sunshine Coast later on in the year. Hopefully for a longer stay.
Jo & Shaine


Thankyou very much, we enjoyed our stay and we will be back to visit. That apartment is absolutely lovely.
We look forward to coming back to stay in the near future. I like staying with you as its a perfect position there.
Shelly M 


We would like thank you to you guys. This year was our second year staying at Kingsway Apartments and again we enjoyed ourselves. We love the Unit and the locality being so close to the shops and the beach. This year we did more walking to the shops instead of driving. We hope to come up again next year and hope to make it a two week stay.
Christine O 


Thank you for making our stay at Kings Way very pleasant. We will be sure to visit again when retuning in the future.
Andrea G 


We enjoyed our selves and the accommodation at Kings Way apartments. The apartment was extremely comfortable with lovely recliner chairs and a huge front patio which was awesome to sit out on. We loved every day we spent at Caloundra. We thank you both for your kindness and hospitality you both made our stay very inviting. Thanks for the good restaurant recommendations and good conversation.
We look forward to seeing you both again and we have no problems in recommending these apartments for visitors.
Max and Esther 


We were very pleased with the accommodation at Kings Way Apartments. The room we booked turned out to be exactly what was shown on the website. It was spacious and very close to the beach. I am sure we will be coming back to stay soon.
C Campbells


We stayed with friends mid August  in unit 3 and loved it. Everything was great and very handy to everything.John and Barb were the perfect hosts and very helpful. I just hope they don’t sell as they are great people. We will be back.
Sandy & Roberta Marshall & Barry & Jan Heath ,Sth Is NZ


We stayed at the Kings Way Apartments in November. After a terrible experience at a previous holiday rental we were thrilled that John and Barbara were able to offer us an apartment. We shifted out of our dirty rental and shifted into their apartment. We were met with the clean smelling odour of a very clean two bedroom apartment with all of the conveniences. John & Barb were very helpful, kind and showed us compassion after our ordeal with the other rental. The apartment had everything that we needed, close to the beach and a nice walk to the main part of town. We enjoyed our morning walks along the beach walkway each morning. We would thoroughly recommend these apartments for their cleanliness inside and outside, the proximity to town and Kings Beach. We will have no hesitation to rebook if we again holiday in Caloundra. John and Barbara are excellent managers.
Paul and Jenny Green


A very comfortable, conveniently located, unit with good cross flow ventilation, and we will certainly favourably consider stopping there again.
David & Karen Higgins


We had an amazing time on our holiday at Kings Way Apartments. Plenty of space, clean, neat, and friendly management. Would highly recommend any family to stay with you. And very reasonably priced.
Thank you for having us!

Tahnee And Shaun Leat


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and so did Mum and Nan.
K Knox


We did enjoy our break for the two weeks that we stayed at Kings Way recently in January 2013.
We found it to be restful as well as its proximity to Kings Beach and the Caloundra shops was a big plus. The morning and afternoon walks to the beach with the accompanying refreshing swims were rewarding and our nights out to the Surf Club and take away were a change from home cooking especially for the “cook”.
We are hoping that we can visit again at holiday time.
Thanks again for a pleasant holiday.
The Gray Family


Lovely stay and lovely hosts. Shame we couldn’t stay longer but will book early next year! Thanks.
 Cam, Lisa & kids.


This has been a lovely visit. The apartment contains all one could wish for. Well done! Special thanks to Barb & John.
Helen M 


John & Barb, Thanks for the hospitality, it was a pleasure meeting you both and made a good time
even better. Summa, Matthew, Caitlin and Emily


Our apartment was great and the location ideal. We look forward to staying there again.
Debbie


We did enjoy our recent stay with you.The units were in a handy spot and the weather was great.
Doug & Maureen


Apartments are very spacious and very clean, close to town and close to a great walk along Kings Beach.
No improvements – we had wonderful stay.
Guest Rating : Overall: 10/10; Staff Service 10/10; Things to Do 10/10; Rooms 10/10; Pricing 10/10


Had a great stay. Actually coming up again in September. Looking forward to it.
D & J Linde


John and Barbara
Ray & I enjoyed our stay very much, the spacious apartment had all the comforts of home, and is situated in a very handy position to the beach, Bullcock Street shopping, clubs with the courtesy buses for picking us up and dropping us off, as well as the bus depot almost at the door for trips up the Sunshine coast. Looking forward to our next stay at the Kings Way. Ray and Nancy Gamble N.Z.


Thank you for your good wishes, and yes we hope to be up on the Sunshine Coast next March. We will most certainly want to stay with you at Kings Way. We wish you all a very merry Christmas and a happy and prosperous new year.
Mr. & Mrs. Barker


John and Barbara
We did enjoy our stay at “Kings Way”, & would recommend the Units to others.
We wish you all the best of health & happiness & a wonderful 2012.
Margaret & Brian.


John and Barbara
Had a wonderful stay only wished that we could of stayed longer (oh well next time).
The unit was so much bigger then we expected and so comfortable and clean. It was great to be in walking distance to the beach and very relaxing sitting out on the balcony.
Till next visit. Thanks Julie and David. 


Lovely unit, well equipped. Plenty of hot water. Nice relaxed holiday, thank you.
Easy access to everything, thank you.
L & B Murphy and S & P Merriman.


Fantastic place – we will be back.
Megan


We did have a very enjoyable stay at your apartment and for that we thank you. In addition we did enjoy the location which provided close proximity to both Kings Beach and the main shopping area of Caloundra.
F & L Denison 


Just a little note from Wayne and Uyen (Rebecca) to say thanks for a very pleasant stay!
The apartment was clean and had excellent views.
We really enjoyed our stay and certainly look forward to staying again.
If any of our friends or associates are looking for accommodation on the coast, we will be happy to recommend your apartments.


Hi John & Barb
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, our unit was lovely, very spacious. The pool was fantastic and very well maintained, and our kids enjoyed many happy hours there!
Next time we stay we would love to stay in one of the front facing units to enjoy better views of the ocean, but overall it was a very good holiday for us – the first time we have stayed at the coast for two full weeks, and thanks to your very reasonable accommodation rates we were able to do this. Our next big holiday won’t be until September next year, although we do hope to sneak a short holiday in during the June/July school holidays.
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality during our stay!
Regards,
Kellie Tomkins


John & Barbara,
We had a great stay and hopefully we will return in the not to distant future. We have and will recommend your apartments and will most certainly stay with you again
Regards
Terry & Gabrielle Smith


We  loved the apartment. Clean, comfortable and very convenient.  It also had a great view. With thanks –
Simone & Rino


Excellent.  Hope to return soon –
Glenda


Lovely position, very clean, will return –
Barb


It is a lovely and comfortable apartment, will come again.  Thank you
J Bebb.


It was a great apartment, wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you –
McHenerys.


Such a wonderful facility for our much needed quality rest.  So easy to enjoy – position perfect for swim, shop, restaurants.  Will pass on the good word.  With thanks –
B & Y Mutch


Very clean & comfortable & close to beach and town.  Well priced for accommodation. Great service. Cheers – Maureen


Fantastic location, clean comfy and very relaxing.  John and Barb made us feel very welcome at all times.  Look forward to returning! 
Debs


Very clean and comfortable, great managers (Barb & John).  Loved the unit, the kids loved the location.  Great family holiday – that’s why we are coming back.
“The Grays”


Very comfortable.  Great service from Barb and John.  Thank you.
Michael & Pat


Very nice and comfortable.  Will come again.
The Christoff family.


Came for our 25th Wedding Anniversary – having a wonderful time, enjoying the stay.  Just love Caloundra.
Ivan & Lorraine


Great Kings Beach Apartment, well fitted out.  Shall come again, keep up the good work.  Mark & Maree


Excellent service from John & Barb. The unit was very clean, comfortable and its a great location.  Thank you.  Lorraine V


Lovely Unit – position, comfortable and very clean.  We were here & watching the terrifying floods unfold at home. (Brisbane) Thanks to John and Barb for your kindness and care.  We extended our stay and will return.
The Singam family.


As New Zealanders in the over 70 age group we find Kings Way Apartments meet all our winter holiday break needs  Managers John and Barb do everything to make the stay wonderful – ordering  a rental car, making tourist activity bookings or arranging the shuttle bus to and from Airport.  They become neat friends  The Apartment meets the need for morning and afternoon sun Only being five minutes for the beach, the dairy and the bus stop makes for convenience  The supermarket is  10 minutes away.  Caloundra is not a tourist town as such but the Sunday market is a must
David and Robin Hall Nelson New Zealand.


Clean and spacious apartment 100m away from the beach, and a short stroll along the sand to cafes and restaurants. Great host with great communication. Will be back.
Marcel


Looking forward to returning to Kings Way for our fourth holidays there.  Gets better and better each time we stay!!
Brett McCabe


We had wonderful holiday staying at your lovely clean apartments have recommended Kings Way to many and will continue to do so. Could not ask for more helpful and friendly management team. We will return.   Isla Jones


We had the most wonderful time,and the place was beautiful and clean ,obviously loved it and cant wait to go back,the only draw back was climbing the steps,yes good for fitness but when on holidays who wants to get exercise……lol
Thanks so much – Sonya Mason


Thanks for your email. We have always thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. The location is great and the units are wonderful, they really suit our needs and we really look forward to staying with you again in the future.
Thanks once again. JChapman


Clean and lovely unit.  We will certainly be back.   Owen and Jaime  2011


Thank you for all your kindness and hospitality during our stay. You made it a very pleasurable stay for us.
Aleisha & Shane